Home > Products > All Passes > Britrail Scottish Freedom Pass Britrail Scottish Freedom Pass
Britrail Scottish Freedom Pass
  • All Passes
  • Allows travel by rail plus ferries to the Scottish Islands.

    Tartans, bagpipes, haggis and golf – Scotland has clearly left its mark on the world.

    Come explore the rest of this magnificent country – from the capital of Edinburgh to the Scottish Highlands.


    Train {JPEG}

    You get:
    - Unlimited travel on the national rail network of Scotland.
    - Choice of 4 days of unlimited train travel within a 8 day period or 8 days of unlimited train travel within a 15 day period.
    - Travel days may be used consecutively or non-consecutively.
    - Transportation on all Caledonian MacBrayne and Strathclyde ferries to the islands.
    - Discount on some P&O ferry routes, on certain CityLink coach services and Guide Friday Tours.
    - Travel on the Glasgow Underground.

    - Residents of United Kingdom are not eligible to purchase or use a BritRail Scottish Freedom Pass.
    - The BritRail Scottish Freedom Pass allows unlimited travel on all scheduled services operated by ScotRail, Great North Eastern Railway and Virgin trains within Scotland, including travel to/from Carlisle and Berwick-upon-Tweed and the Glasgow Underground.
    - Pass is not valid for travel on trains departing before 09:15 am, Monday-Friday.
    - On presentation of a valid pass, Passholders may collect a Travelpass Pack containing timetables and discount vouchers from the following stations: Edinburgh Waverley, Glasgow Queen Street, Glasgow Central, Inverness, Dundee, Paisley Gilmour Street, Perth, Stirling, Aberdeen, Oban and Fort William.
    - Passes must be validated within 6 months of issue date.
    - Passes must be validated prior to boarding the first train.
    - 7:00 PM rule applies.
    - Persons using a U.S. military I.D. are eligible to purchase this pass.

    Austria Benelux Bulgaria Croatia Czech Republic Denmark Finland France Germany Greece Hungary Ireland Italy Macedonia Montenegro Norway Poland Portugal Romania Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland Turkey United Kingdom